Mark Wrighton Painter & Decorator

Professional Painting and Decorating Services in Sittingbourne, Rainham, Maidstone, Faversham, Isle of Sheppey.

External Decoration

Wall paper kitchen, bedroom, hall and landing

“A must for decorating – Fantastic job, we have used many decorators in past houses and will not be going anywhere else now in the future. Attention to detail was amazing, price was good and experience helped in a few tricky areas. Very nice man and nothing asked was too much, arrived exactly on time proposed every day, tidy, carefully in works and spent a lot of time get everything exact. Will be recommending to family and friends..”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2020

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Staircase decoration

“What a transformation – super happy with the work Mark has completed for us. His attention to detail is impeccable. He was transparent throughout and checked at all times we were happy with his work. Not only that, he is a complete professional and without a doubt would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Mark.”

Customer in Sittingbourne December 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

 

 

Living Room

“Mark has decorated our living room to an exceptional standard, no detail has been overlooked and he’s put up with me changing my mind about colours and finishes without complaining! Even the plot twist of the hole in the wall was dealt with without a worry. Well worth the waiting list for him to carry out the most amazing job imaginable, even coming in on a Saturday morning so I could have my lounge back for Strictly. Can’t recommend Mark enough. Fabulous!”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2020

Interior Decorating Sittingbourne, Kent

Hall, Stairs, Landing and Multiple Rooms (part of a larger project)

“Throughout his time at our property, Mark has been very professional, punctual and tidy. We are extremely pleased with the redecoration project, which encompassed decorating every room in the house, along with painting white previously dark stained bannisters, and restaining door thresholds. Mark even returned a few days after the works were completed to put right some paintwork that had been damaged by us. Nothing was too much effort for him to do. Mark takes pride in his work and this shows in the final result. Have already asked him to do further work outside when the weather improves.”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2020

Painting and Decorating Services Sittingbourne, Kent

3x feature walls prepped and papered and holes filled and painted

“The wallpaper feature walls were completed with very high standard, very impressed and would have Mark back again, very tidy and respected my home”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Two Bedrooms and En-suite (part of a larger project)

“Mark’s work is of an excellent standard. He is always on time and makes sure that everything is covered and protected before starting work. At the end of the working day, he leaves the room tidy, even when work is in progress.”

Customer in Sittingbourne October 2020

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting of outside dormer window and preparation for decoration in loft

“Work professionally executed. Patience and attention to detail throughout.”

Customer in Sittingbourne October 2020

Exterior Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Painted and decorated two bedrooms (part of a larger project)

“Mark has an excellent work ethic and is punctual. He makes sure at the end of the day that the work area is left tidy. The work is of an excellent standard. My husband and I are really pleased with how the bedrooms have turned out.”

Customer in Sittingbourne October 2020

Painting and Decorating Services Sittingbourne, Kent

Master bedroom papered and painted

“Mark was there on the dot, polite and friendly, extremely knowledgeable and was great at putting any worries to rest (I’m a perfectionist!). Kept us informed at all times of progress, and tidied up beautifully afterwards. I almost wish I had something to complain about so his diary wouldn’t get any fuller for when I need my next project done!”

Customer in Sittingbourne September 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Wallpapering and repair of ceiling tape

“Mark is very professional in his approach to work. He turns up on time, he is a clean and tidy worker. I was really pleased with the work he did for me and already booking him to carry out more work for me. Would not hesitate in recommending him.”

Customer in Sittingbourne September 2020

Painting and Decorating Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting external bay window

“Mark very kindly fitted us into his very busy schedule to repaint our large external, wooden, bay window. Mark has completed a number of jobs for us since moving into our home a few years ago, and he’s been very supportive with each and every job we’ve discussed with him – big and small. Mark is always on time and keeps us informed of progress. We always look forward to having him here and seeing the end results. We’ve already got him booked in for our next few projects! Don’t hang about to book Mark in! You won’t find a better decorator – thank you Mark.”

Customer in Sittingbourne September 2020

Exterior House Painting Sittingbourne, Kent

Front door and canopy painted

“Mark smashed it out of the park again! This is the second time I’ve used Mark, and to be honest, it won’t be the last. We’ve become quite friendly now, having a laugh and a joke but yet his professionalism remains when it comes to the job he’s employed to do. I asked for a refresh of my front door, including a colour change. The price was extremely reasonable, and despite being busy, he found time to fit me in. The door looks brand new and modern now and I couldn’t be happier. Nothing is too much trouble for Mark and he takes great pride in his work, and that shows with every job he completes.”

Customer in Sittingbourne August 2020

Professional Painters Sittingbourne, Kent

Wallpapering room

“Following the excellent job Mark recently made of wallpapering one of our bedrooms we asked him to come back to decorate another smaller room. Again we have been delighted with the quality of workmanship and are extremely pleased with the result. Thanks.”

Customer in Sittingbourne August 2020

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Office areas

“Excellent work as always from Mark, always very pleasant and professional. Would recommend to anyone.”

Customer in Sittingbourne August 2020

Painting and Decorating Services Sittingbourne, Kent

Prepared and painted outside window frames, porch and side gate

“As always Mark did a fantastic job. Such a thorough preparation of the outside woodwork, carefully painted with great attention to detail. Very happy with the quality of work.”

Customer in Sittingbourne August 2020

House Painting Sittingbourne, Kent

Lounge painted and wallpapered

“Third time Mark has done work for us and again a first class job. Nothing is too much trouble. Mark is extremely professional, tidy and trustworthy. So very pleased with the result, had great feedback from family and now my daughter is going to get him to do her kitchen. Thanks Mark”

Customer in Sittingbourne July 2020

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Touching up paintwork in the whole house

“I honestly would have scored Mark Wrighton more than ten on all questions if it was possible highly recommend”

Customer in Chatham July 2020

Painter Chatham, Kent

2 bedrooms painted and wallpapered

“Polite, courteous, and professional. Good quality work. Will definitely use again”

Customer in Sittingbourne June 2020

Painters and Decorators Sittingbourne, Kent

Decking

“As usual, Mark didn’t disappoint (it was the first time we have asked him to treat and restore our 10 year old decking). Ahead of time, he gave us a choice of recommended treatments/oils to use. When he came he completely and meticulously cleaned off the decking and sanded it down before applying the two coats of oil required. The decking now looks brand new and we have a first class job.”

Customer in Whitstable June 2020

Exterior Painter Whitstable, Kent

Hanging of wallpaper in bedroom and entrance hall

“Having seen the feedback Mark had received on the Checkatrade website we contacted him to arrange a visit to quote on the work we needed doing. During that visit he pointed out the preparatory work that would be required to our walls to enable him to obtain the high standard of finish he so clearly wants to achieve. Having accepted the quote he gave us, he arrived on time and completed the work the same day. Mark is a pleasure to deal with and we were extremely impressed with the quality of workmanship displayed. We would have no hesitation in using Mark again.”

Customer in Sittingbourne June 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Repaired water damaged lounge ceiling

“Mark has done a fantastic job. Had to attend on 3 separate days due to filler and sealer drying. Always on time. No mess and a genuinly nice bloke !! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend”

Customer in Sittingbourne June 2020

Painter and Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Preparing and decoration of main bedroom and en-suite

“Excellent work from Mark once again. Wallpapered cloakroom which was a tricky job but excellent finish. Thank you!”

Customer in Sittingbourne June 2020

Painter and Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

House exterior painted

“Excellent work, as we have come to expect from this engaging professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.”

Customer in Sittingbourne May 2020

House Painting Sittingbourne, Kent

Wallpaper cloakroom

“Excellent work from Mark once again. Wallpapered cloakroom which was a tricky job but excellent finish. Thank you!”

Customer in Sittingbourne May 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Preparing and redecorating bedroom and bathroom

“First class, totally reliable. Thorough preparation and all work carried out to a really high standard. Was recommended this contractor by a neighbour and would be very confident to pass his details to anybody looking to have work done. Hopefully will have other work done in the next few weeks, as we have been so pleased.”

Customer in Kent May 2020

Painting and Decorating Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting of 2 outdoor sheds and a wooden window

“Outstanding work, tidy and attention to detail. And Mark is such a lovely and genuine person. If I could give 11 out of 10 I would!”

Customer in Sittingbourne May 2020

Painter and Exterior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Painted + decorated a bedroom

“Excellent work as usual and a pleasant experience.”

Customer in Sittingbourne March 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Master bedroom, en-suite and landing ceiling

“We have used Mark Wrighton now on 3 occasions and will continue to do so.”

Customer in Sittingbourne March 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Redecorated 2 bedrooms

“He was totally professional throughout. Very prompt and obliging. I am using him again for further work. A very good experience.”

Customer in Sittingbourne March 2020

Painting and Decorating Services Sittingbourne, Kent

Kitchen/Dining/Orangery paintwork

“Cannot praise this chap enough!! A very decent, honourable, honest and professional painter/decorator Mark is. From visiting and quoting to working 2 full 9.5 hrs days this company is the best and most thorough company that I have come across. Not only did Mark tidy up a couple of other areas that were not included in the price, his attention to detail, tidiness and use of top quality products so as to minimise paint odour etc was a gift, in addition to the very reasonable price/daily rate. He is a decorator that I will hire again and recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you Mark.”

Customer in Sittingbourne February 2020

Top Quality Painter Sittingbourne

Paint work to ceilings/walls dining/kitchen/porches

“Cannot recommend Mark more. Having used various painters/decorators over the years I found Mark to be the most honest, reliable, extremely reasonable, honest and an all round decent grafter. He quoted me for 2 days work and 2 specific areas of painting … he went above and beyond and tidied up another couple of areas for me at no extra charge. His daily rate is extremely competitive and he puts in a full day, starting at 7.30 and finishing at 5!! Very tidy too. A highly professional gent and business. Will hire again. Thank you so much Mark.”

Customer in Sittingbourne February 2020

Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Lounge redecoration

“The work involved preparation, painting and papering which were completed to an excellent standard. We had a new chimney breast that was left in a bad way by the fire installer. Mark was painstaking in repairing and repainting it and transformed it completely. Nothing is too much trouble. He is very respectful of our home and covered all furniture. He is a very clean and tidy worker and goes the extra mile in everything he does. Work was completed on time, at the agreed price. We highly recommend Mark and are never disappointed. He takes pride in his work and we consider him a rare gem.”

Customer in Whitstable February 2020

Interior Decorating Whitstable

Lounge wallpaper

“Very pleased with the quality of work, Mark was excellent and a real perfectionist!! We are really happy with the work and would recommend him in a heartbeat! Very nice man and easy to talk to. Thanks again Mark.”

Customer in Sittingbourne January 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Bedroom and lounge decorated

“Mark is an outstanding painter and decorator. Very high standards. The wood which he painted looks brilliant and the walls have a fantastic finish. Clean and a true professional”

Customer in Sittingbourne January 2020

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Kitchen, downstairs toilet

“After the fab job Mark made of our bedroom and lounge, we called him back to do our kitchen and downstairs toilet. And yet again he didn’t disappoint. His attention to detail is rarely seen.”

Customer in Sittingbourne January 2020

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting loft room plus touching up

“Mark always does a great job. He is very hard working and detail conscious. We will definitely use him again. Many thanks.”

Customer in Sittingbourne January 2020

Painting Services Sittingbourne, Kent

Repairing walls and decorating

“I found Mark to be an absolute professional, he was honest and fair with his estimate, reliable, clean and tidy, his work was completed to an exceptional standard giving meticulous attention to every detail. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.”

Customer in Sittingbourne December 2019

Professional Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Fixing problematic walls for a spare room conversion

“Mark is an unbelievably skilled decorator, the problems I had encountered in the room were nothing to him. He arrived promptly, was set up in no time, and what would have taken me weeks was done in a matter of hours. Mark has also helped advise me on what to expect when finishing the room, giving me much more confidence that I can turn it into what I had envisioned after all. Mark is a wonderful person who feels like a friend, when he’s round there’s no sense of awkwardness in my own home, and I’m very much looking forward to having him back to fix my kitchen in the new year.”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2019

Skilled Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Lounge painted, all walls and woodwork

“Mark was a perfect gentlemen, and his work is extremely good quality. He was always on time, polite and respectful and went out of his way to make sure that we were happy. All furniture that was left in the room was covered before he started work. The work was completed within the time scale he stated, but then it would be. This man isn’t afraid of putting a shift in, staying ten hours one day to ensure he would be finished on time. He comes with the latest dust-free sanding system which really does make a difference! We will be using Mark again and I’m glad we found him.”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2019

Reliable Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Office areas

“Another excellent job by Mark. No hesitation in recommending.”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2019

Recommended Painter Sittingbourne

Lounge, bedroom and en-suite

“This was Mark’s second visit to decorate two further rooms for me. The lounge, my bedroom and en-suite. The work was planned several months ago so I would be on holiday when Mark would be doing the decorating. It was so nice just to come home to everything being completed. I can honestly say I have never seen such attention to detail and super smooth walls. You can really see Mark is proud of the work he produces. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mark.”

Customer in Sittingbourne November 2019

Professional painters Sittingbourne

Hallway, stairs and Landing

“Mark has just Redecorated our landing, stairs, hallway and bathroom ceiling. His attention to detail is exemplary and the quality of his work second to none. The areas have never looked as good as they do now and his work far exceeded our expectations as usual. Have used Mark several times in the past, will definitely be using him again in the future and he is highly recommended!”

Customer in Sittingbourne October 2019

Interior decorator Sittingbourne

Wallpapered lounge

“Mark was brilliant from quotation to work completion. Proactive communication, good workmanship, on time, polite and all round great chap!! We would highly recommend and ask him to do more for us if we should need it!”

Customer in Sittingbourne September 2019

Professional decorator Sittingbourne

Prep work, painting, wallpapering

“Excellent quality work as always with Mark. 100% all round and have already booked him up for the next job.”

Customer in Sittingbourne September 2019

Excellent Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne

Outside painting of Windows and door

“Work was completed to an excellent standard. Have never encountered such perfection in every respect. Workmanship, courtesy, reliable, and tidy. Came recommended from a very satisfied friend and I will be doing the same.”

Customer in Sittingbourne, August 2019

Exterior Painting Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting of every room including all woodwork, stair rails, doors & window frames.

“Preparation before painting was thorough and to a very high standard, making good all faults and knocks and stripping previous paint down, which for some of the woodwork was really hard work.
Absolutely delighted with everything. Mark has done a fantastic job. And throughout he kept everywhere clean and tidy. His standards are extremely high and he ensured everything was prepared thoroughly. He clearly takes great pride in doing a wonderful job and I would absolutely recommend Mark. It is fantastic to find someone so professional, reliable and who cares so much about what they are doing. I am so pleased.”

Customer in Chislehurst, August 2019

Painting and Decorating Services Chislehurst, Kent

Painting of exterior front door meter box and downstairs cloakroom

“As always Mark’s work was of a high standard and totally satisfactory, exactly what we wanted. Whenever Mark completes a job it always impresses us and ensures we would recommend him and use his service again for any further works.”

Repeat Customer (3) in Sittingbourne, August 2019

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Kitchen and 2 Bedrooms (Ceilings and Woodwork)

“I have used Mark numerous times now and have always been extremely happy with the work carried out. Nothing is too much for him and he has helped me out massively. Would 100% recommend as he is very reliable, very tidy, and has a very high standard of work”

Customer in Sittingbourne, July 2019

Reliable Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne

External painting works

“Very pleased with work carried out; carried out to a very high standard and gave expert advice. Prompt and tidy. Have booked to do more work later in the year”

Customer in Sittingbourne, July 2019

External Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting

“Mark did an amazing job again. We have already booked him for later in the year.”

Customer in Sittingbourne, July 2019

Professional Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Decorating exterior front doors and porch cladding

“Delighted with the workmanship and finished results. Mark is justifiably proud of his skill and ability”

Customer in Sittingbourne, July 2019

Exterior Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Gloss and emulsion Stairs and landing

“First class quality work, a true professional, its a shame there aren’t more tradesmen like Mark.”

Repeat Customer (3) in Chatham, June 2019

Painting and Decorating Services Chatham, Kent

Full prep and redecoration of interior

“All work was completed to our full satisfaction to a very high standard on time, on budget and to a perfect finish. Mark is courteous, very hard working, clean and tidy, quiet, considerate and knows his job. He also took the time to prepare many coloured sample boards to demonstrate possible finishes in his own time. In addition, he got the best price possible for the materials used. This was a big job and we’re very happy with the results. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone”

Customer in Sittingbourne, June 2019

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Decorated hall stairs and bedroom to an extremely high standard

“Cannot recommend mark enough very skilled tidy professional decorator I would never let anyone else decorate my house. He works on a day work basis for us and is at our place at 7:30 and never leaves before 5pm”

Repeat Customer (3) in Chatham, June 2019

Painting and Decorating Services Chatham, Kent

Kitchen/Diner Redecoration

“Mark was very reliable, his workmanship is outstanding. I was happy to leave Mark alone in the house while I went off to work. I have already booked Mark in for future work.”

Customer in Sittingbourne, June 2019

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Several rooms redecorated

“The work that Mark did was fantastic and he showed up on time for that week in April. He did the same back in 2018 too.”

Customer in Sittingbourne, April 2019

Fantastic Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting a number of rooms

“We have used Mark before and we would highly recommend him. He has a great work ethic and excellent attention to detail.”

Customer in Sittingbourne – March 2019

Recommended Painter Sittingbourne, Kent

Lounge redecorated

“I almost find myself looking for extra jobs around the house just so we can have Mark back! This is the second time Mark has worked with us in the last 6 months and he is certainly worth the wait! He organised a number of tester paints for us and kept us updated throughout the job about issues and his proposed solutions when I decided very last minute to use wallpaper instead of paint. He really does become like a member of our family when he is here – I never worry about leaving him, if needed, during the day and he never makes us feel like an inconvenience in our own home. Thank you, Mark”

Customer in Faversham – March 2019

Professional Painters Faversham, Kent

Office, dining room and bespoke extras

“Mark has now completed the whole of our lower floor with exceptional quality. He completed this work whilst we were on holiday and when we returned it was very tidy and the work was exemplary. We are now ready to start the top floor of the house and would never use anyone else.”

Customer in Sittingbourne – March 2019

Interior Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Room Decoration

“We always have rooms decorated during our holidays when we are away from home so finding someone like Mark, Who we can trust 100% is extremely important and it goes without saying the work is always carried out to the highest standards.”

Customer in Sittingbourne – March 2019

Trusted Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting of internal doors and frames

“Work finished to the highest standard. An excellent job the same as the last time.”

Customer in Sheerness – March 2019

Internal Painting and Decorating Services Sheerness, Kent

Decorating hall, lounge, stairs and upstairs landing

“An excellent job, can’t speak highly enough of Marks workmanship and attention to details. Kept me informed of any snags and dealt with everything in a friendly and professional manner. Highly recommended!”

Customer in Sheerness – February 2019

Professional Painter and Decorator Isle of Sheppey, Kent

Hallway painted

“Mark’s work is extremely good, our walls were horrible and needed a lot of work done on them. The preparation and hard work that he put in getting them ready to paint was amazing. Once he had painted them they looked like they had been plastered they were that good and the ceilings looked great as well. Mark is very professional, friendly and was very accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend him and he will always be the person we go to for our decorating needs.”

Customer in Sheerness – February 2019

Professional Painter Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey

Downstairs WC

“Mark has done a fantastic job of our downstairs toilet! He also tidied up 2 other walls in the house which needed some attention. Mark is very friendly and easy to get on with and left feeling like we had made a new friend. His workmanship and attention to detail has to be commended because he is very particular that the job is done properly and no corners cut unlike other tradesmen we have encountered! Don’t hesitate to use him if you want a job done properly you won’t be disappointed. If your ever passing by Mark pop in for a cuppa. Thanks so much for a great job done.”

Customer in Sittingbourne – February 2019

Friendly Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Painting a number of rooms

“I would highly recommend Mark. He is very hard working and does a great job. Our dog even likes Mark as he was able to steal his lunch one day.”

Customer in Sittingbourne – February 2019

Painter and Decorator Sittingbourne, Kent

Decorating lounge and dining rooms

“Previously Mark has decorated our hall stairs and landing. Based on the high specification of work received we were pleased to ask him to do our lounge. Felt very comfortable leaving Mark to ‘carry on’ whilst we went away for a few days. Would highly recommend him.”

Customer in Sheerness – January 2019

Painter and Decorator Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey

Repairs to ceiling and wall damage caused by leak

“Very satisfied with the service and quality of work. Highly recommended. Managed to get the repairs done in the week of asking for a quote.”

Customer in Sidcup – January 2019

Painter and Decorator Sidcup, Kent

Cloakroom

“Our cloakroom is looking very smart now that Mark has worked his magic. Mark was prompt, professional and efficient besides being polite and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. We are very pleased with the end result and we will not hesitate to use him again. Highly recommended.”

Customer in Sittingbourne – January 2019

Painting and Decorating Sittingbourne, Kent

FREE QUOTATION

If you are looking for a painter and decorator in Faversham, Sittingbourne, Maidstone or the surrounding areas please contact me for a free quotation.

Checkatrade
Instagram
Facebook
Yell
Nextdoor
Trading Standards Approved.